项目介绍

ASCHAM学校-科学和DUNTRIM房屋寄宿中心

项目详情

2012年,Ascham学校委托EPM在Edgecliff现有校园中为一项新开发项目提供项目管理。 EPM领导了顾问团队的任命,开发申请的准备和提交以及招标和施工的文件准备。

该项目包括一座新的3层科学大楼,其中有9个实验室,以及38辆汽车的地下停车场。该项目还为64名学生提供了寄宿设施,这些学生将被安置在两座现有的建筑物中,包括Duntrim楼,这是一栋具有当地遗产的联邦风格建筑。

该项目结合了环境可持续设计原则,并将其作为一种教育工具进行展示。该项目面临的挑战包括工程的临近性以及对现有建筑物和学校运营的大量挖掘。

项目统计

  • 项目成本:$25.0百万

  • 已完成2016

客户参考

“ ...我期待着继续与EPM保持合作关系,很高兴能与EPM的潜在客户联系以讨论我们的经验...”

安德鲁·鲍威尔
校长

参考

Project Description

ASCHAM SCHOOL – CENTRE FOR THE SCIENCES AND DUNTRIM HOUSE BOARDING

Project Details

In 2012, Ascham School engaged EPM to provide project management of a new development at its existing campus at Edgecliff. EPM led the appointment of a consultant team, the preparation and submission of a Development Application, and the preparation of documentation for tender and construction.

The project includes a new 3 storey science building with 9 laboratories and underground car parking for 38 cars. The project also provides boarding facilities for 64 students who will be accommodated in two existing buildings, including Duntrim House, a Federation style building with local heritage listing.

The project incorporates environmentally sustainable design principles and showcase these as an educational tool. The challenges of the project included the proximity of the works and significant excavation to existing buildings and the operations of the school.

Project Stats

  • Project Cost: $25.0 Million

  • Completed 2016

Client Reference

“…I look forward to continuing our relationship with EPM and I would be very happy to be contacted by prospective clients of EPM to discuss our experience…”

Andrew Powell
Head of School

Reference