项目介绍

乌鸦木女孩学校–新的学生学习中心

项目详情

拉文斯伍德女子学校是一所联合教会,位于幼儿园至12年级,是寄宿学校,位于悉尼北岸的戈登。 EPM由其兄弟学校Knox Grammar引入Ravenswood,并于2017年开始与Ravenswood合作。在最初的工作之后,为Ravenswood提供有关其财产持有机会的战略建议,EPM从事项目管理服务在2018年。

EPM的项目管理服务目前涵盖两个项目:

  • 新的学生学习中心(SLC)
  • 新的模块化教室建筑

重大项目是SLC,它将为学校提供一个全新的设施,其中包括9个新教室,以及相关的休息区,员工区,协作空间和储物柜。 SLC将提供从相邻的游戏椭圆到建筑物较低一层的无缝过渡,该过渡层还将用作连接这两个区域的室内/室外活动空间。对SLC的空间布置进行仔细周密的计划,可以允许多个入口点进入和出口到周围区域,从而可以连接到户外学习和休闲空间以及相邻的学习设施。该项目的建设成本约为$10M,该项目的压缩程度非常高,需要进行全面设计,竞争性招标,并在15个月内完成建设工作,并于2020年第1季度初期完成。

新的模块化教室将为学校提供2个教室供一般学习之用,并将其放置在塞西尔街临街的学校旁,以利用当前未充分利用的空间。模块化结构分为两层,将提供非常现代和现代的外观以及市场上可用的最新声学,导热和耐用材料。该项目的建设成本为$0.45M,将在2019学年上半年进行。

在这两个项目中,EPM的服务包括战略咨询,城镇规划研究以及根据各种环境规划工具的规定获得的批准,设计管理,承包商采购,施工阶段的项目管理以及总监在总合同下的作用。除这些服务外,EPM已在2019学年第一季度开始与学校总体规划的合并和合理化相关的工作。这将最有效地利用当前正在进行的项目,以及如何在未来几年将这些项目整合到Ravenswood提议的不断变化的结构中。

Project Description

RAVENSWOOD SCHOOL FOR GIRLS – NEW STUDENT LEARNING CENTRE

Project Details

Ravenswood School for Girls is a Uniting Church, Kindergarten to Year 12 Day and Boarding School located at Gordon on the North Shore of Sydney. EPM was introduced to Ravenswood by its brother school, Knox Grammar, and commenced working in partnership with Ravenswood in 2017. Following an initial body of work, providing Ravenswood with strategic advice in connection with its property holding opportunities, EPM was engaged for Project Management services in 2018.

EPM’s project management services currently extend across 2 projects:

  • A new Student Learning Centre (SLC)
  • A new Modular Classroom Building

The major project is the SLC that will provide the school with a brand new facility containing 9 new classrooms with associated breakout areas, staff areas, collaboration space, and lockers. The SLC will provide a seamless transition from the adjacent playing oval into the lower ground floor of the building that will also serve as an indoor/outdoor activity space linking the 2 areas. Careful and deliberate planning of the spatial arrangement of the SLC allows for multiple points of ingress and egress to the surrounding areas allowing for connectivity to outdoor learning & recreation spaces as well as adjacent learning facilities. The project will have a construction cost in the order of $10M and is subject of a very compressed programme requiring full design, competitive tender, and construction to be completed over a 15 month period ready in early Term 1 of 2020.

The new Modular Classroom will provide the school with 2 classrooms for general learning and will be positioned on the Cecil Street frontage to the school to take advantage of a space that is currently underutilised. The modular construction is over 2 levels and will provide both a very modern and contemporary look as well as the latest in acoustic, thermal, and durable materials available to the market. The project will have a construction cost of $0.45M and will be undertaken in the 1st half of the 2019 academic year.

Across both projects EPM’s services have included strategic advice, town planning research and gaining of approval pursuant to the provisions of various Environmental Planning Instruments, design management, contractor procurement, construction phase project management, and the role of Superintendent under the head contract. In addition to these services, EPM have commenced work in connection with consolidation and rationalisation of the school’s masterplan in the 1st quarter of the 2019 academic year. This will serve to best capitalise on the projects currently underway and how these projects will fold into the proposed changing fabric of Ravenswood in the years to come.